Join us to listen, learn, and engage with art in person and online.

Showing 1 - 12 of 13

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, October 6, 2023, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm
A man working a piece of wood. Tools hang on the wall behind him.

In-Person Event : Cut, Shave, Turn, and Bend: The Craft of the Windsor Chair

Friday, October 13, 2023, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, November 3, 2023, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, December 1, 2023, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, January 5, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, February 2, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, March 1, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm
Several objects arrayed on a table. The surface of each object, which appears shiny or polished, features a different ornamental pattern. The two objects in the foreground show an inscription reading PLUMIER.

In-Person Event : From Kings to Craftsmen: Ornamental Turning and the Rose Engine Lathe

Friday, March 22, 2024, 12:30 pm – 2:00 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, April 5, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, May 3, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, June 7, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

In-Person Event : Furniture Study Highlights Tour

Friday, July 12, 2024, 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Related Content

  • Exhibitions

    See what exhibitions are currently on view and find out about upcoming, past, and traveling exhibitions.

  • Permanent Collection

    The Gallery’s encyclopedic collection can engage every interest.

  • Screenshot of an E-Newsletter from Yale University Art Gallery with mouse icon

    E-Newsletter Sign Up

    Subscribe to our newsletter to keep up with the latest news from the Gallery.

  • A woman in a wheelchair watches a person looking at art

    Accessibility

    Accommodations are available to ensure that all visitors have an enjoyable experience.